Evidence sources used by these claims
- Air Fryers and Food Safety — USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service; Primary Government; publication date not stated; accessed 2026-09-06. Limitation: Explains general mechanism, capacity, batch, and safety constraints; it does not compare specific appliances or guarantee speed or energy savings.
- Instant Pot air fryer product manuals — Instant Brands; Primary Manual; publication date not stated; accessed 2026-09-06. Limitation: Manufacturer documentation describes its own models and cannot establish category-wide comparative performance.
- Cuisinart air fryer manuals — Cuisinart; Primary Manual; publication date not stated; accessed 2026-09-06. Limitation: Manufacturer documentation establishes formats and care steps, not buyer-relative value or universal outcomes.
- Ninja Foodi 6-in-1 two-basket air fryer with DualZone — SharkNinja; Primary Manufacturer; publication date not stated; accessed 2026-09-06. Limitation: One product page establishes that a two-zone workflow exists; it does not prove that the format fits every household.
Confidence and freshness
Medium confidence · Current Primary Sources Reviewed 2026-09-06
Conflicts
- Legacy documents use universal value language, precise time and price claims, and purchase conclusions that conflict with the current non-scoring, buyer-relative architecture.
- Legacy product names and the local catalog expose inconsistent brand or model phrasing; stable local IDs are preserved while current exact identity remains unresolved.
- A broad air-fryer label spans single baskets, dual zones, and countertop ovens with materially different loading, capacity, and cleanup patterns.
Unresolved and limited
- No independent symmetric testing supports category-wide speed, energy, crispness, or capacity comparisons.
- Timing and usable capacity remain appliance-, food-, and load-specific.